Two Tributer Monster?

    Share
    avatar
    Tyann
    Assistant

    Posts11
    Money0
    Reputation0
    Join date2011-04-28
    LocationThe Water City Atlantis In Edge Of The World
    Global RankUnranked
    Rank Record0-1

    Two Tributer Monster?

    Post by Tyann on Fri May 06, 2011 8:50 pm

    Ok, this question is maybe a little simple...
    May i tribute a two tributer monster such as double coston and one another monster to tribute summon The wicked avatar (need 3 tributer monster to normal summon)?
    In this case, Double coston is a 2 tributer monster for dark monster like The wicked avatar?
    thanks for the attention Very Happy

    BERKAY
    Assistant

    Turkey
    Posts283
    Money1
    Reputation1
    Join date2011-04-25
    Rank Points2 Global RankUnranked
    Rank Record2-6

    Re: Two Tributer Monster?

    Post by BERKAY on Fri May 06, 2011 9:08 pm

    I guess you can. Razz Not sure. There may be a rule againist this. But wikia says this for OCG:

    YGo Wikia OCG Ruling for Double Coston wrote:You can Tribute Summon "The Wicked Avatar" or "The Wicked Dreadroot" by Tributing "Double Coston" and one other monster.[1]
    avatar
    Supreme_King
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Romania
    Posts279
    Money2
    Reputation0
    Join date2011-04-24
    LocationRomania
    Rank Points30 Global Rank1
    Rank Record12-2

    Re: Two Tributer Monster?

    Post by Supreme_King on Fri May 06, 2011 11:32 pm

    Double Coston effect wrote:This card can be treated as 2 Tributes for the Tribute Summon of a DARK monster.

    So yes, it will take up 2 of the 3 tributes necessary, meaning you can summon Avatar/Dreadroot/Eraser by using Double Coston and only one other monster.




    [quote="Pro premium ham"][22:01:11] [[T.G./̵͇̿̿/̿̿"̿̿ Sub-Zero]LegendaryFrost[DGA Mod] - 5.134.159.204]
    [19:00:37] [[IL's Official Sacker] vem123 [SDA Admin] - 5.133.223.183]
    what is kc...
    [22:01:24] [[T.G./̵͇̿̿/̿̿"̿̿ Sub-Zero]LegendaryFrost[DGA Mod] - 5.134.159.204]
    ^proof of a loyal DN member[/quote]
    "I find it funny how the word "lie" is in the middle of "believe"
    -Carolyn Dee
    avatar
    Tyann
    Assistant

    Posts11
    Money0
    Reputation0
    Join date2011-04-28
    LocationThe Water City Atlantis In Edge Of The World
    Global RankUnranked
    Rank Record0-1

    Re: Two Tributer Monster?

    Post by Tyann on Sat May 07, 2011 3:49 am

    Ok, thanks, both of you just explain it to me without any problem, how high your acknowledge of YGO's rule so the problem solved Very Happy

    Sponsored content

    Re: Two Tributer Monster?

    Post by Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Fri Nov 24, 2017 10:18 am